Futures dip ahead of data barrage; Nordstrom sinks after earnings

Published by
Reuters

By Ambar Warrick and Devik Jain (Reuters) – U.S. stock index futures fell on Wednesday ahead of a slew of economic data releases, with investors nervous about inflation and prospects for faster interest rate hikes heading into the Thanksgiving holiday. Data on weekly jobless claims, durable goods and a second estimate of third-quarter GDP are due at 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT). Personal consumption data for October, a key metric watched by the Federal Reserve to gauge consumer spending strength, is due at 10:00 a.m. ET (1500 GMT). Among single stocks, Nordstrom Inc plunged 27.2% in premarket trading…

Read More

Leave a Reply